18
Jan
11

I’m Officially Tender My Resignation

*Would be a very nice Resignation Letter !*

.

Dear Sir, Mam,

Before anything else, allow me to express my sincerest apology for all the disappointments that I had brought to you.

I am very sorry for being absent without permission and delaying all the pending assignments. It was a momentary lapse of judgment on my part and I regret doing so. On top of that, I can’t stand to work for you any longer. I can’t understand how you made it this far in the professional community.

However, for the past two years, I have been so happy and thankful to be a part of the team. My experience working for the company is wonderful. Despite my shortcomings as an employee, you have remained patient and supportive in building me professionally and personally. For these, I am forever grateful to you and the company. I have always considered it an honor and privilege to be a part of the family.

.

Quite frankly, I don’t want to resign but I deemed it necessary. I was supposed to file for an indefinite leave but this is too much to ask. Hence, I decided to resign. It was a difficult decision to make but in the end I had to be honest to myself and also put the company’s interest in mind.

I am not applying or accepting any job offers from other companies as of the moment. I never thought I would ever leave such a great company as now, but since the opportunity arose to own and operate my own vineyard in Australia, I simply had to take advantage of it, while sorting out what I would really like to pursue in the future.

.

I’ll be back in the office to get my stuff and turn over my work this week or next week. I would be glad to extend my assistance to facilitate the transition of the work to the next employee if needed.

Once again, thank you for all the invaluable lessons you have taught me and making me a part of the company. I will be missing you and the whole team as well.

I love you all, really.

.

Warmest regards, Cheers !

-Dee-


0 Responses to “I’m Officially Tender My Resignation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

