06
May
08

That Last Afternoon…

… a very nice sunset, at the place so called "Seaside Escape".

.Sunset

-Dee-

.

Yesterday,
There was so many things
I was never told
Now that I’m startin’ to learn
I feel I’m growing old

‘Cause yesterday’s got nothin’ for me
Old pictures that I’ll always see
Some things could be better
In my book of memories
Prayers in my pocket
And no hand in destiny
I’ll keep on movin’ along
With no time to plant my feet

Yesterday,
There was so many things
I was never shown
Suddenly this time I found
I’m on the streets and I’m all alone

‘Cause yesterday’s got nothin’ for me
Old pictures that I’ll always see
Some things could be better
If we’d all just let them be


0 Responses to “That Last Afternoon…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

